You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Intergalactic Beautifully Sublime Sunday

Hey we have those pavers too....and the weeds love those cracks. We found some magic sand....I forget the name of it. But it spreads like sand and you have to sweep really well, then mist the new work and it turns cement like. It helps a lot!! The other thing I did was plant moss in the shadier spots and it has grown quite a bit and looks nice. And the magic sand keeps the ant population down (a bit).

We used to have a mower like that at our last place....but your property is way bigger....that's a huge job.

Gorgeous copper sky you had tonight.

Sort:  

Yes I will get some of that. I believe it is a limestone mixture that hardens when wet. I have some moss where the bushes shade it. I wish it would grow all over coz it looks cool and nothing grows between!

Oh you can just cut the moss from where it is...even small bits...and basically shove it between the cracks. I personally love Irish moss....it takes a year or two to establish but it's pretty. And you can mow it without it looking like a dirt bump afterwards.