Beautiful Sunday / Delta del Orinoco (Venezuela)

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

DELTA DEL ORINOCO

Hello friends, today I share with you other images of the trip that I made through the Orinoco Delta. For me it is a very special place because it allows us to venture through its immeasurable small and large rivers and delight us with an intact and spectacular beauty. In this tour, speedboats are used, then we change to smaller ones and finally we do it just like the Warao Indians (for thousands of years) in curiaras. In the tour you can see the sound of howler monkeys and the sharp cries of the macaws protesting our invasion. This was truly unforgettable.
The Orinoco is the great river of Venezuela, the most interesting and exciting, is to sail, observe the dolphins, wait for the beautiful sunset or simply feel its waters up close.

DC4.jpg

Children of the Warao tribe

DC3.jpg

DO1.jpg

This is one of the excursions offered by the camp, canoe ride (curiara)

DC5.jpg

DC2.jpg

DC7.jpg

One of the things that I love about the camp is the monkeys. Here one of them resting haha

This was my entry for the #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a


These images were taken from a Casio Exilim camera

Sort:  

Nice candid shots. I especially like the last two pics.

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it.

I was hoping to see dolphins but I can settle for the sleeping monkey. :-)

haha it is difficult to take pictures of the dolphins in this area. But I show you the picture of a piranha fish

Piraña-2.jpg

1793_44664026050_482-2.jpg

OMG, the dolphins can survive with the piranha?

hahaha the river is very large There is a part where piranhas are caught and another part where visitors can bathe. You have made me laugh a lot. I show you these photos because I only publish the sleeping monkey but I have many more haha

I hope nobody bathe in the wrong part.

What a lovely boat ride on the river, those long canoes look good fun as long as everyone stays balanced. The colourful flower looks like the firework, and the monkey looks as awake as I feel today!

Another wonderful #SublimeSunday post, thank you so much for always joining in.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

I appreciate your support for my publications. Regards @c0ff33a

awesome place! do they have anacondas as well? 😆
maxresdefault.jpg

If you knew that if there are snakes, I made a nocturnal excursion that is with the intention of seeing the snakes. I did the excursion and one of the guides that is of the Warao tribe puts one on my neck, I think I almost died of the scare hahaha then they released it in the river but there are many

oh shit it was just a dumb joke but that sounds pretty damn scary haha 😆

Congratulations @loresb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @loresb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!