You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely so with a Liittle Coloring of my World

Better to do this whilst you're young and have energy to move around although there's plenty of ways to travel comfortably without breaking the budget or your body!

Wow you travel the world for work? What do you do?

That's why I went on this adventure as I could do it and had the time/money to sustain it for 2.5 months. Now I need to earn again as steem isn't quite cutting it yet! 5 years time 🙂

I don't feel the same at 32 vs 22 so I believe you on that too haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That is true and why I will be taking a leave of absence probably after the summer. I haven't yet made the plan, but, being fluid has its advantages. There are a few of us going, which is fun and we have been doing this since we were all teenagers. :) We used to look to see where the cheapest flight was (okay, we were 18 and 19) and fly there for two days and discover a new place. LOL

We really love going for at least 3-4 weeks a year somewhere and have managed to do it no matter what... and we have, of course, added to the group. It's fun and sometimes there are more and sometimes fewer people.

I work for the government. Sweet deal, lots of vacation and the best retirement ever.

That sounds like a grand idea to take the leave of absence but I'd recommend setting a date rather than leaving it as it makes it feel a lot more real. It's awesome you get to go with friends and even more so that you have stayed friends since school. Not a bad thing to find cheap flights, safety in numbers and all that.

Enjoy all the perks you can get with the government, it sounds like it isn't all bad! Maybe I should look for jobs like that when I get back from travelling 😁

Posted using Partiko Android