Beautiful Sunday Dragon Boat Festival in Dalian China

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

It was such a perfect day for a picnic on the north shore in Dalian.


The Weather was warm, not too hot with a strong breeze keeping us cool. Though I did manage to get a wicked sunburn on my neck.

Some great homemade food, roast lamb.

When we arrived the tide was out and sandy beach stretched out so far that I was at least 50 meters from the shoreline and the water was still only slightly above my knees. It was so warm, it was like having a bath nothing like I expected from the Bohai sea.

After a few hours the tide came in and sandy beach disappeared and the waves got bigger. What was once up to my knees would now be up my waist. Such a wonderful day with my friends and I got to make some new ones too.

Met this adorable puppy.

It was truly a beautiful day, no complaints. Wish everyday could be a day like today but only one person was missing, next time they won't be.

Sort:  

the place looks really great.... nice festival... 👍

Thanks, it was a great festival.

Roast lamb? where's the rice dumpling?
Cute little pup there.

There was also ZongZi, the rice dumplings they serve this holiday. I was gifted a bunch the day before.

They were delicious, these ones had a fig inside but I prefer the ones with pork.

Ah... good for you. :-)

Congratulations @solarguy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hey solarguy! Been a long time since I’ve been on steemit, good to see you’re still posting! Looking to make some more posts regularly now, hope life is treating you good! Looks like the beach was nice!

Congratulations @solarguy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!