Beautiful Sunday – Tasting a delicious venezuelan dish

After a long time out of the country, I wished I could eat many traditional dishes, cachapa was one of them. It is based on a corn tortilla filled with a generous amount of white cheese.

IMG_20200312_125254.jpg

This dish can be accompanied with various drinks, in this case I accompanied it with a coconut drink called "cocada". The best places to taste these dishes are on an avenue where the most famous beaches on the island are located.

IMG_20200312_125506.jpg

So after enjoying this delicious food, we went to the beach. Once the quarantine is over, it will be one of the first things I will do again.

B612_20200312_125401_497.jpg

This was my entry for the #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a


Photographs taken from a Huawei phone

Sort:  

Adoro la cachapaaa... que delicioso se ve!! Provecho!

It looks more freshly made that the tortilla I know of.