Astana is a pearl of culture

in #beauty7 years ago

Hey everyone, today is a new topic I would like to tell you about 😊 Recently I watched a TV show called “Oryol i Reshka” (“Heads & Tales”) about country you might not even know – Kazakhstan. Apparently, main heroes of this TV show were in the capital of Kazakhstan – Astana. And I thought, I need to learn more about this beautiful city and tell others about it! So today topic will be about beauties of Astana…
основная пикча.jpg
Source

Main information
“Astana” basically means “the capital” in Kazakh language, but it became the capital of Kazakhstan with the rule of president Nursultan Nazarbaev (fun fact: president Nazarbaev rules Kazakhstan for more than 25 years: he became a president after decay of USSR in 1991). Yup, before becoming new capital Astana was called Akmola and on 10 December 1997 Akmola replaced Almaty as the capital of Kazakhstan. After that on 6 May 1998 it was renamed Astana. The city is situated on a banks of Ishim river and is situated on the north of country. Population of Astana is around 1 million and it’s the second giant city behind Almaty.
What impresses in this city is its architecture: I’ve never seen before such city with a lot of “crazy” (in a good way) shapes :D (Even Moscow City isn’t as impressive as buildings I’m gonna show you 😉) So I made my top 5 of cool buildings I found 😊 Why I didn’t put more you might ask… It’s because there are too many of them and I choose the interesting and extraordinary: P
вторая пикча.jpg
Source
My top 5!
V. Ramstor bridge - a giant bridge with height around 60 meters and length around 180 m crosses Ishim River. It was built between 2007 and 2008 and made of steel. Constructure is unique and amazing, I really haven’t seen before anything like this (except maybe Silver Dragon in China). Here you can see pictures of it:
Day picture:
днем рамстор.jpg
Source
It's more beautiful at night! :
ночью рамстор.jpg
Source
IV. Kazakhstan national university of arts takes 4th place in my top. Many Englishman call it ashtray, because it really looks like it :D Well, this university wasn’t university in its origin : it was an Kazakhstan national academy of music that was created on 31th March 1998 with support of president Nazarbaev. And on 12th October 2009 it was renamed as Kazakhstan national university of arts.
Казнуи.jpg
Source

III. Palace of peace and reconciliation is a very strange building that has shape of pyramid. This building was designed by architector sir Norman Foster. Palace was an idea of president Nazarbaev and was presented on a congress of World and Traditional Religions in 2003. The building was finished in 2006 and concert hall was opened by Monserrat Cobalje. Area of palace is around 28000 square meters and its provided with modern equipment, has art galleries presentation complexes and so on. On the highest floor, there is a hall called “Craddle”. It has glass dome where you can see 130 dove which represents nations of Kazakhstan.
дворец мира.jpg
Source
Inside palace:
внутри дворца.jpg
Source

II. Han Shatyr – in translation means “Khan among tents” – a giant shopping and entertainment center. It was opened on 6 June 2010. Area of Han Shatyr is 127 thousand square meters – it’s the biggest tent in the world 😊 Architetctor of this building was same sir Norman Foster.
That's very crazy!
Хан шатыр.jpg
Source

I. Monument Astana – Bayterek – is a symbol of changing capitals: from Almaty to Akmola. Bayterek means poplar in Kazakh language. Bayterek symbolizes a young tree (country) which saved its historical roots and seeks to a bright future. Diameter of sphere (that is on top of constructure) is 22 meters. Height of building is 105 meters. On a height of 97 meters a golden plate with a print of right hand of president Nazarbaev is mounted. Height of 97 meters is connected with changing of capitals.
байтерек.jpg
Source

A print on a golden plate:
otphech.jpg
Source

I haven’t mentioned one main event of this year that is taking part in Astana – Expo 2017. I think I can left it on another article, but to make you more interested in it, I’ll leave here a meme that is connected with Expo :D
meme.jpg
Source
Okay, just one more :D
meme.jpeg
Source
Hope you liked my post about Astana, I would be glad if you will share your opinion about it, upvote if you liked it and share with your friends by resteeming :p Also, check my last article about car sharing. It's here. Have a good day everyone!

Sort:  

GREAT THANK YOU FOR SHARING I'M STARTING TO FOLLOW YOU
I will support you,upvoted
You all have good news from me that you work with me so you can earn a lot of money but you do alone
So you have taken a lot of time like you did not even mind afterwards, speaking in this for the sake of doing mill work, we can earn a lot of money in one month.
If you want to contact me, send me a WhatsApp number message.=======9737525233===========

This article is interesting for the photos and because I do not know about Kazakhstan. The factual information, dates, sizes, makes it hard to read. I suggest you focus on story and less on data.

Okay, next time I'll try to change my format :)