What Happened to My Eyebrows?! Read About The Latest Trend Here⬇️

in #beauty6 years ago

IMG_3693.JPG


"Kilay is life" - Women or not, I'm sure you've already heard and read about this - most commonly in Social media platforms. In English, it basically means having a perfect eyebrows or what they call eyebrows on fleek. That's what it is.

Women today are very conscious about their eyebrows. You might wonder why we are so obsessed with perfecting our brows. I personally think that the reason being is that having a beautiful brows has a big effect on how a person would look like. I've even read about it before that it's one of the most important facial feature. Just imagine yourself without eyebrows. It does make a big difference right?

Women tend to spend a lot of time drawing their brows before going out. For some, it's a lot of work(and effort) especially if you still haven't mastered the art of drawing it. Some even overdo it thus making the eyebrows appear to be a bit strong and overpowering(like how I looked from the photos above😂). Remember that the goal is to achieve a beautiful yet natural looking brows.

It's an ultimate dream to wake up with full and natural-looking brows too but it would be hard to achieve if you were born with thin eyebrows. The solution I've found to rescue your eyebrows and to save yourself from spending too much time drawing your brows everyday is to have an eyebrow embroidery or microblading. It's similar to a tattoo but it's more gentle, looks more natural and it's way better. But for people who's afraid of needles like me, I found quite a good product to save me whenever I don't feel like wearing anything on my face for days.

Maybelline Eyebrow Tattoo Gel

This product is a peel-off gel tint which last for days depending on your skin and on your skincare routine perhaps.

It has a thick consistency for better and easier application and to allow the product to sit on your skin.
IMG_1720.JPG

How to use:

  1. Apply it on your eyebrows carefully, making sure that every part of your brows is covered. Just follow the shape of your brows and remove excess product while it's still wet.

  2. Wait for at least 20mins to dry. I personally let it stay for 1-2hrs for a more lasting effect.

  3. Peel it.

IMG_1719.JPG

My natural eyebrows before the application

After the application of the product. I let it dry for an hour before finally peeling it off.

IMG_1751.JPG
I peeled it off in the car while we were off to somewhere and it wasn't painful at all. Didn't even removed any hair. I just used a spooly brush to brush my eyebrows to ensure that everything is removed.

And the result? It was amazing. I used it twice already and it lasts me for about 3 days to one week. The color will fade after 2 days but it is still there. I used it during our previous outing at Bataan. You can read about it here

IMG_3697.JPG

Result from the first time I've tried it

IMG_3696.JPG

Result from the second time I've tried it. Brows appears to be cleaner because it was trimmed already. We did swimming and snorkeling and the product stayed on and lasts me a week.

The thing I like about it is that the brows become natural-looking and I didn't have to spend some time doing my brows for days. It definitely saved me some time and effort. And I can now wake up with beautiful brows. ❤


However thin or thick your brows are, just remember to always carry it with confidence. You are beautiful with or without these make-ups. ❤


Disclaimer: This is my personal product review and is not a sponsored blog.


Photos are mine


Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_9136.PNG

Sort:  

wow wow! so that's ur secret! :P i thought u just wake up that way.. just born with it.. :)

Pakilay nga po ako beshi. Hahaha!

hahaha marunong ka na nga beshi e hhaha

I do agree with you. Kilay is indeed life. It seems like something that I would try on. I love the idea that it could last for days in your brows. Thanks for the review of the product Hehe!

yes sis. knowing me, I'm really lazy to do my face kaya lagi akong nakapowder lang hahaha. this is perfect for me, kasi minsan lang ako mageeffort haha!

Kilay goaaaals

alam mo yan be. tayo tayong mga girls ang magkakaintndhan pagdating sa ganyan hhahaha

Hm po? Pa order po haha! Love your kilay kahit walang enhancer unlike my kilay pag wala.

hahah bought it at P600 sis pero minsan nagssale si maybelline nagging P100 off. haha! thankyou 😂 gamit ka ng castor oil pampakapal ng kilay 😊

Ako sabog sabog na kilay ko hahaha no time na magpathread

hahaha ako every 3-4weeks lang dn magpathread kasi pricey.

Bet ko to! Waley akong shilay mamsh hahaha

gamit ka ng castor oil be. hahaha nakakakapal yun ng kilay ❤

With or without you are still beautiful as always. Do whatever makes you feel good about yourself and happy. I understand that we should embrace who we are as we are and be natural but it does not hurt to enhance once in a while.

i agree. it's never bad to enhance yourself. i believe that taking care of yourself and how you look is necessary especially as we age. thanks ❤

However thin or thick your brows are, just remember to always carry it with confidence. You are beautiful with or without these make-ups. ❤

Ay gusto ko to. Everyone is beautiful in our own ways. Pakilay nga beshi HAHAHA. jk.

hahaha nako beshi nung nagpathread ako sa The Brow studio may nakasabay akong lalaki n nagppathread. mas maganda pa yung kilay nya sa akin 🤣🤣

Hahahahaha, kilay has no gender daw beshi HAHA kabog

Oh wow Maybelline has this now? I thought it's a Korean-trend thingy for tinted product~~~

I think they released this a year ago, but I cant be sure about that. and yes, I'm quite amazed because it's a Korean thing. Haha! I love Korean makeup. ❤

I think I need that!

I didn't realise women put that much effort into their eyebrows, either it looks like painting the brows gives a different look depending how good you are.