Water Versus Fizzy Drinks

in #beauty6 years ago

IMG_20170506_220253_215.jpg

Once upon a time, I used to love fizzy drinks especially coca-cola.

Whenever my head aches, I would say I was low on sugar and needed a drink to balance up.

My skin was oily and acne-prone and I kept ingesting more than enough sugar which erupted on my face as pimples and afterwards left their attendance as dark spots on my skin.

Now I know better and would rather drink plenty of water and take a cold bath to feel better in a short while.

There are many things we do in ignorance and ignorance is not an excuse.

Water is healthier than fizzy drinks any day. It hydrates the skin and still remains the only drink that quenches my thirst till date.

It helps to flush out toxins that are not needed by the body.

Aids digestion, helps with bowel movement and remains the best therapy when it comes to weight loss and having a glowing complexion.

Drink up to 2.5 - 3 litres of water daily and see how your body and skin will reward you for it with a plump appearance like that of a juicy orange or "Tomato Jos".

Photo Credit : Google

Sort:  

Water is very essential and important to the body as it helps our circulatory system.. I will drink more

It sure does. Please drink

Water is life.

Very therapeutic