Why Your Hair Breaks

in #beauty6 years ago

Have you ever wondered why your hair breaks?

images (15).jpg

Yes, when hairstyles are done too tightly, it pulls the hair strands and with time, the hairline begins to recede.

Frequent manipulation of the hair while styling especially when its still tightly done weakens your strands.

Combing hair without detangling. I dont comb mine at all. I use my hands to detangle.

Not conditioning your hair after washing.

Not prepooing before washing to counter the effects of any chemical in your shampoo and conditioner.

Trimming dry hair.

Heat treatment......

All these are possible causes but the greatest culprit is dryness of the hair.

Moisturise your hair often. Spray with a mixture of water, leave- in conditioner and organic oil daily if hair is virgin or hair cream or shea butter if relaxed.

Same way the skin needs to be hydrated to stay healthy, the hair needs hydration too.

I have natural hair. I used to itch alot till I started spritzing my hair with the water, leave-in conditioner and oil mixture daily.

The itching due to dryness stopped and it helped my hair to stop breaking and increase in volume and subsequently length.

Coupled with other treatments, I always seal my ends with the LOC method immediately after washing.

L- leave -in conditioner

O- oil

C- cream.

Then continue with daily spritzing.

Healthy, lustrous hair with body and bounce is my reward.

Photo Credit : Google

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed to 6000+ active steem accounts by @aaa-resteem Do you want to get your posts resteemed??? Include aaa-resteem as one of your tag and you must have followed @aaa-resteem Cheers!!! Notice: We Resteem Valuable Contents ✌️✌️✌️But Ignore Poor And Copied Contents 💪💪💪