Reviewing Dior Rosy Glow Healthy Awakening Blush: Is It Worth It

in #beauty4 years ago

I was really stoked about the Dior Garden Party Spring collection mainly due to the new Rosy Glow Awakening Blush in #001 Petal. I was most intrigued by Dior’s claim that the blush has the ability to self-adjust with the moisture of each person’s skin to create a customised blush shade.

dior 1-min.jpg

The blush is housed in a silver lucite compact that feels quite solid although it is not metal. It also comes with a little brush but I would have preferred if the entire pan was the blush itself because these little brushes do nothing for me.

dior 3-min.jpg

In the pan, the Rosy Glow #001 Petal blush appears as a bright, bubblegum pink with slightly cool undertones. The consistency is quite soft and I find that my brush picks up the product quite easily. It is rather pigmented and I tend to apply with a light hand as it is supposed to adjust to a slightly deeper colour on my skin. The texture of the powder blush is finely milled and very smooth. It has a very light rose fragrance but is undetectable when applied.

I don’t think swatches for this type of blush will help immensely as it will look different on various skin types and colours. On the back of my hand, it appears as a bright candy pink however it transforms into a moderately warmer pink with a hint of peach undertones when applied onto my face.

The Dior Rosy Glow #001 Petal is undoubtedly a really pretty Spring blush. The technology behind the blush is what makes it interesting and a worth while purchase. I also like the embossed Dior logo throughout the entire pan, the design is elegant and intricate without going overboard.

If you are looking for an in-season blush to get, I’d recommend taking a look at the Rosy Glow Awakening Blush in #001 Petal.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mayflores! You received a personal award!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I absolutely love this! And it looks great on me. It is a slightly more pigmented hue of pink, leaning rosy. I’ve tried the Smashbox O-Glow before. Dior trumps, hands down =)