Abstract Creative Process #2

in #beauty6 years ago

I wanted to share another work of mine that I created in the hot hot summer of 2013 in Toronto Canada.
I was given this garage door and they told me I could do what ever I wanted. I always love being told that and if you ever work with an artist it's always best to let them be free. The more you you let them do their job, the better the result usually is. I sometimes like to work with constraints but it depends on the situation.
Again, I just went right in with no sketch and let the shapes decide what I was going to do next. I have to listen to my intuition and really work with my internal dialogue. I often have thoughts of "This suck" and " I'm failing" and have to push through and have faith in myself that I will create something beautiful. I believe all creative minds share this internal dialogue and it's taken me years of persistence to find peace in my mind through creating something.

Mid Process shot
IMG_20130506_143447.jpg

Final Product
IMG_20130506_152635.jpg

DetailsIMG_20130506_154804.jpgIMG_20130506_154813.jpg
IMG_20130506_154736.jpgIMG_20130506_154753.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Beautiful art Cam! I included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

wow thanks so much! I'm really grateful for the support. I'm just a little minnow!
ahaha

:D have a good weekend!

It's nice to hear someone that creates something so nice periodically thinks "this sucks" in the process. So it isn't just us little guys that think that :)

oh my god every time i think that. I think that it's so fucking human