Fico di Amalfi by Acqua di Parma

in #beauty6 years ago

italy-1085237_1280.jpg

The Amalfi coast is stunning! It is one of my most favorite regions in Italy. I'm also very fond of the note of fig in perfumes. So, when the Italian niche fragrance house Acqua di Parma released "Fico di Amalfi" (Fig of Amalfi) as part of their Blu Mediterraneo line I knew I had to try it out at some point.

IMG_0101.jpg

Fico di Amalfi was released back in 2006. It is available in 30, 75 and 150 ml (1, 2.5 and 5 fl.oz.) eau de toilette concentration. Listed prices vary from 46 to 118 EUR but do shop around for discounts. Associated bathing products are also available.

Notes are:

Top Notes
Mandarin, Bergamot, Lemon, Orange, Grapefruit
Heart Notes
Fig, Pink pepper, Jasmine
Base Notes
Fig nectar, Musk, Cedar

Fico di Amalfi is marketed as a unisex scent although some people consider this to be more feminine. I still enjoy wearing it though.

To my nose this fragrance is as much about grapefruit as it is about fig. I feel it is a very happy, sunny, carefree summer scent best suited for casual daily wear. It performs very well, at least on my skin.

If you are looking for a truly fig based scent, I would steer you toward "Philosykos" by Diptyque.

To put you in the mood and to finish this review, I thought I would share Acqua di Parma's recently released promotional video for their Blu Mediterraneo line.

Have a great summer!

Sort:  

WARNING - The message you received from @pukhtoon is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/virus-infection-threat-reported-searchingmagnified-dot-com

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.