You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skincare: Toners, Treatments, and Sheet Masks

in #beauty6 years ago

Hi! I'm so glad that you've found my posts helpful! Unfortunately I'm not sure how much I can help you -- I've never used Celetique and I don't focus on skin whitening much in my routine.

In general, exfoliating and using sunscreen regularly can help improve skin tone. Some ingredients to look out for would be Vitamin C, licorice root extract, and mulberry extract. And in terms of brands, I really trust Cetaphil, Klairs and Cosrx -- Cosrx even has a whitening ampoule and essence.

But like I said, I don't really focus on skin whitening in my routine... I would actually suggest talking to @brutalistbabe. She's an esthetician, so I bet she knows more about this than I do. Best of luck! :)

Sort:  

Thank u so much I do knew Cetaphil yes its one I also thought and it's mild on the skin isn't it? First timer to put something on my face for I'm scared if the side effect it's long term I guess as what I have shown those women who put harsh chemical in their face. For I really don't like to have that peel off on the skin ayaayyyy. I'll check on that brand u said I guess saw it on Watson store . Just want moisturizer I guess :) thank u steem on