Feeding His Bees - Master Beekeeper Explains

in #beekeeping4 years ago
Authored by @Daddykirbs

On my YouTube channel I've been showing my progress as a beekeeper over the years. It's a very imperfect journey. Sometimes I like to show what I'm learning with other beekeepers.

Mr. Mark is a Master Beekeeper in South Texas. Occasionally I spend time with him in his beeyards. On this trip he explains why he needs to feed his bees that are still in nucs (small hives for new colonies).

Let me know what you think about Mr. Mark's method of feeding bees!

Blake

image.png

Sort:  

HEY look who is back on the blockchain!
Welcome back Blake!

Thank you simms50! I got kinda confused there for a while about the switch from Steemit to Peakd. I've been out of the loop, but hope to come back and share more.

Well, glad to see you around here again!

Hi! Glad to see you again writing here.

I haven't heard before about feeding bees artificially.
What regulates the quantity of liquid pouring out from the glass recipient.