Melting and Filtering Beeswax - Wax New Frames

in #beekeeping4 years ago

Ooohh pretty... what is it?

CustomThumb2020030c.png

BEESWAX!

Yep, as a beekeeper I end up with bits of wax here and there. Eventually I need to melt it all down and make it useful as a part of my beekeeping routine once again.

I've done this a few different ways and it's messy every time. In this video I show you what the wax looks like before it's melted, how I melt it, and how I use it.

Enjoy this sloppy beekeeping session of Daddykirbs Farm.

Sort:  

Nice ... my father is a beekeeper as well.

I suggest you to post in "Fascinating Insects" next time ... :)

is that a more engaged community compared to beekeeping?

To be honest I was not aware of the beekeeping community!
Thanks for information, I will join it too, even if probably I won't have to contribute a lot.