Bees requeened and doing fine

in #beekeeping7 years ago

Well I am updating a previous post. I had tried to do a split of my beehive. Also about that time I did two cutouts. Well a few weeks later I checked and no queen activity in any of the hives. But boy were they collecting honey and pollen. Well I stole a little honey and ordered some queens.

Checked out the hives Monday and there are lots of capped brood where the honey was stored so it looks like I may be back in the bee raising business.

Maybe this fall I can get me some honey as well.

I was amazed that 5 frames gave up almost 2 gallons of honey.

Sort:  

If you haven't Register your membership , please do so.

This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , comment when ever you can.
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read