Follow up ReQueening

in #beekeeping7 years ago

Requeened the three hives after a failed split. 3 weeks ago. Italian bees from Jones bee Farm in Central Mississippi. Checked for egg laying 10 days later and found capped brood in all hives. Hooray!

Making arrangements to get two more Beetle Baffles from my friends at The Haselmaier Company. Haynes set up my first hive. It's amazing the difference between that hive and the two I scrambled together. The beetle baffle hive has seldom shown beetle activity while the ones with no protection show many beetles.

Just a beeginer but they appear to work. Their website is http://www.beetlebaffle.com/

I will try my luck at some images and maybe some video with some luck when I get some honey supers to put on.

Cheers

Sort:  

This Post have been Manually Curated / Upvoted.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag ,
Please share Our #whalepower Tag with the community . Upvote , Reblogged Us , when ever you can.
This message comes-up when #whalepower Tag in use.
#whalepower is community project
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read