Tasting Hazy Horizon (Hefeweizen) - Blog #2

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

It's about that time of the day when I just want to do nothing, relax and of course drink a beer :D! (I'm still not confident enough to use emojis :S)
As some of you know from my post yesteray, I went to a beer tour to "Caravel Craft Brewery" here in Calgary, AB. Just as I left the place I bought myself a treat, a growler of their Hefeweizen called Hazy Horizon

It was very tempting, and I'm just a human... I couldn't resist.
Anyways, since today was a busy day I decided to pour a glass of it. I like making lots of foam while pouring the beer to release all the aroma.

As you can see it has a hazy yellow color which I find very pleasing. The aroma was really good, I can't tell for sure everything I was smelling but you can notice a very subtile aroma of hops (not too much). The taste again is subtle on the wheat flavor. It was very easy to drink!

Thanks to my mom for helping me out with the pictures! :D. Although I also had another little helper in the kitchen. I present you Mochi, a one and a half year old sheltie.

That's all for today. I really hope you all had a wonderful day and for those who also enjoy beer Cheers!!!

P.S. You can see other great beer content at #beersaturday and #steempub

Sort:  

Nice post, and you look a lot like a good friend of mine. LOL!! And, thanks for the #steempub shout-out!! Cheers from @steempub-trail and friends! :)

Lol maybe I'm your good ol' friend ha ha! Thanks for the comment and taking time to read the post