Free lunch - Howler from Honestbrew

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

I've received a Howler through the mail today; it wasn't one of those screaming letters. It was something way better than that, just as magical though.
20170727_162119.jpg

A few weeks ago I saw an email that said something amongst the lines of 'help us crowd design a beer that you can try for free' so that got my interest, ticked the relevant boxes in the beer type form and promptly forgot about the whole thing.
On Monday I got another mail telling me my beer is ready and that they would appreciate if I would give them my address and here we are a few days later.
20170727_162240.jpg
Funny drawings on the Howler but the design of the cans left me stumped, a bicycle wheel, on a beer, why? Never drink and ride guys, don't do it!
20170727_162247.jpg
Turning the can over made me chuckle, they got a pretty appropriate name for this beer, heh.
20170727_162254.jpg

Pouring it, I could already tell I was going to like it. It is a Hazy IPA and I could smell the hops as the beer was flowing into the glass.
20170727_162415.jpg

Super hoppy smell, nice fruit and citrus notes. Tasting it, a tropical taste hits you first, grapefruit, lemon, peach maybe? The hops are rounding it up and the bitterness kicks in at the end. Lovely.
20170727_162448.jpg

After having a good amount of it I finally got round to reading the flyer included and I found out what the bike wheel was all about.
20170727_201617.jpg
And another little blurb explaining it even better; I do like the pun at the end.
20170727_203350.jpg

All in all, I really enjoyed this whole Howler thing, Honestbrew made a good call with this marketing campaign and the beer they had brewed for them is delicious. I didn't know about them before this so I guess they achieved their goal, I might even order one of their Howlers

Thanks for having a look at my Free Lunch!

Cheers guys

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Costopher from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post received a 4.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @costopher! For more information, click here!


This post got a 19.54 % upvote thanks to @costopher - Hail Eris !

Hello I thought you might like to use @bellyrub it is much like @discordia and @randowhale

I don't believe in any god. Do you?