Beer tasting - Willemoes 'BBQ Golden Ale'

in #beer6 years ago

This is one of my favourite beers.
It's only available in the summer and it might only be available in Denmark where it's brewed.
Nevertheless, I'll review it here.


image

BBQ Golden Ale is a real thirst-quencher. It's fresh and smooth and the taste is slightly hoppy, but not so overpowering that you can't drink more than a sip every few minutes.

Pouring it is easy and gives a nice layer of foam.

image


I can imagine serving and drinking this on a hot summer day at a barbecue. Unlike other microbrewery beers, it's not too expensive either, going at around 20 DKK ($3.2).

As I said earlier, I really like this beer. It's fresh, easy to drink and affordable for everyone.

image

I have not discussed this beer with anybody who have tasted it, so if you have, let me know your thoughts on the comments.


~Decadence