Arsegan Easybrew 30 - Say Hello to My Little Friend!

in #beer7 years ago

So this Thursday I finally received my Arsegan Easybrew 30 from Brouwmarkt.nl, and of course I made a few unboxing shots. This thing is mirror polished and really well made, I was very positively surprised. Check it out:

First thing out of the box are some leaflets with information about The Swaen grains and complementary yeast for Belgium ales, thanks! The Swaen is located in Kloosterzande, Netherlands and is know for very good quality malts. I look forward to trying them out on the new rig.
20171025_201230.jpg

Atop are the lid and the two filters for the malt basket, as well as some accessories including a bazooka hop filter.
20171025_201448.jpg

The rest of the items were very nicely packed. Let's go over them.
20171025_201321.jpg

Below is the full rig laid out on the table, on the right are the kettle with glass lid, and the included wort cooler, which I will likely connect in loop with my heat exchanger for double efficiency. On the left is the malt basket, steel filters and extra accessories. There were some other pipes for the re-circulation system that were are not shown here.
20171025_202444.jpg

A nice shot of the control panel - Still haven't switch it on though. Look how polished the kettle is!
20171025_202256.jpg

And finally the interior showing a capacity of 8 gallons or 30 liters, although I'm not quite sure it will be feasible to produce that much, this is yet to be confirmed.
20171025_202121.jpg

All in all I was very very happy to finally receive my kit after 3 months of wait! (I bought it on pre-order). And, to make things even more exciting, I have now scheduled my next production for Wednesday 1st November, when we are going to make the same recipe as my very first brew, which if you have seen my first post, has turned out great! That way I can use a tried and true recipe on the Easybrew's first run.

I really wonder if it will turn out even better this time.

Sort:  

Man, that looks awesome!

Thanks I bet you are looking forward to you barrels of Hop & Liefde...

Hi @fabrew, this looks cool. Need to get one for me as well. Is this on sale online or is it better to get it at a local shop?

Please make sure, that you add a comment with a link to your post at the weekly #BeerSaturday Challenge Post which is in week 20 this one here

Hi @detlev, this is not on "sale" per se, but the price is very good none-the-less if you live in the Netherlands, Belgium or Germany, shipping is free.

The web shop selling it is brouwmarkt.nl. Very good supplier.

As for the #BeerSaturday challenge post I will include another one about my latest visit to a local beer festival. Have a great week!

Thanks. I live more or less in all 3 countries, as Aken is the border to all of them.

Hi, and what was the result? I have received my Easybrew as well, can you share your recipe?