LOW ALCOHOL BEER? BEST BEER?

in #beer7 years ago

beer.png

So today I went to a German Restaurant in Sydney with friends.
As we ordered food and drinks I noticed a non alcohol beer on the menu. I never knew such a thing existed, so out of pure curiosity I ordered one.
So the waitress bring me a glass and a bottle of Clausthaler Premium Low Alcohol Beer.
I pour it into the cup and it looks exactly the same as a normal beer.
Now the make or break taste test.
Well to my surprise it tasted great! A total shock. As I passed it around everyone mentioned it tasted great. When I told them it was 0.5% non alcohol beer the reaction was of shock and unbelief.
Crisp, full bodied german larger. If no one had told me that it was a non alcohol beer I would have never have guessed.
So I highly recommend it to anyone who is allergic to alcohol or needs to be 100% alert but loves drinking beer this is for you! Now you can drink 20 beers and drive home and feel like you haven't missed out.
But if you still need to take the edge of your social anxiety this isn't the best for you.

Leffe Blonde is still my all time fav!
leffe.png

Leffe Blonde is a Belgian Abbey Ale. It has a delicate aroma of smoked bacon, caramel and toffee. One to definitely try for all you beer lovers.

Let me know whats your fav beer?

All this beer talk is making me thirsty.

Sort:  

Looks like a yummy treat ! @friedcrypto

Yes it was a wonderful surprise indeed.

Thank you for sharing. In fact, I didn't knew that non-alcoholic beer is not common? In Germany, it is drunk very often. I always liked it, hence many of them taste more like juice haha! Post more of your experience with drinks and foods, I like that! :)

Yes it's a new world to me. I hope it becomes more popular and we get more variety here.

Oh, alcohol-free beers are great, not just for taste but cutting down. Cheers!

Now if I can only find fat free fried chicken my life would be complete~!

Interesting. I ususally drink HIGH alcohol beers like IIPA's