Star Lager Beer

in #beer5 years ago

dfghj.jpg
source

I am left with no choice than to consume beer all day as the preparation for general election is hitting up in the country. I spent a lot of time with my friends in Abuja here in Nigeria discussing how the general election will be and hoping it comes with no violence. We in Nigeria enjoys both Foreign and local beers. However. So after listening to the debate on the TV this morning from all the presidential aspirant, I remembered I haven’t not submitted my @beersaturday so I decided to enjoy myself with a Star lager beer this evening

dfghjkl.jpg
source
SPECIFICATION
Brewed by: Nigerian brewery limited
Style: pale lager
Ingredient: caramel, Hops and water
Alcoholic content: 5.1%
Bottle size: 600 ml and 33 cl can
Color: very golden color
Aroma: citrusy, strawy
Tasting note: good hoppy note
Appearance: very pale yellow golden color with frothy, quickly fading, white head.
Palate: grainy
Flavor: Tangy (light medium bitterness/sweetness, grainy pills and dry finish)
Tasting note: Refreshing, fair

sdfghjkl.jpg
source
History
Frank Samuel was the person who brought about the establishment of the beer company in Nigeria after the Second World War in 1946. Star lager was incorporated into the Nigerian beer Market in June 1949, in 1960, star lager was recognized at ceremonies in the country that same year which made it the favorite beer for the masses.

special thanks to @felixxx for his constant support and advice.
Your proof of enjoying this post, is to please endeavor to vote for me in respect of my entry in the #beerSaturday contest as hosted by @detlev. thanks for reading steemians, due upvote, resteem and comments. As it always help me in my next entry of the #beerSaturday challenge. Happy charismas to all my friends for steemit.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gimba! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!