Style and Flavor, Mill Street still and Brew is my new favorite.

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

me mill.jpegYesterday was a sunny day in Reno, Nevada. It was mid day in the 50's and my girlfriend and I were getting thirsty. I had heard about Mill Street brewery and distillery from some locals, they said the beer was good and the atmosphere was even better. What we found when we arrived was an attractive industrial vibe with wood metal and brick welcome us in.
beer board.jpeg

This was an active and functioning brewery and distillery just a few minutes from downtown that had one of the coolest tap rooms I have ever seen. The bartender was friendly and knowledgeable, and started us off with a few samples.
samples.jpeg
I decided on a Belgian style ale that was drinkable but had that Belgian yeast style plum and cherry note. It was delicious. Alyssa (my gf) had a stout that had a nose that was delightful and unexpected.

With the sun shining in on this casual day drinking setting we decided to capture the light through the amber of my delicious beverage.
amber.jpeg

I love this place now and I can't wait to share it with my friends. If you find yourself in Reno Check out Mill Street still and Brew.