Beer Saturday 247: Blast Off (To The Moon)

in #beer2 years ago (edited)

Greetings hive folks. Here's my entry for #beersaturday 247. Get ready to go to the moon!



Original Image Link -

Actually this "Blast IPA" from Brooklyn Brewing company is pretty good. I came across it at the liquor store by my house. It was on sale for 3.99 a 4pk. So you know I picked one up.

A Refreshing IPA



I picked my son's book " Tiny Little Rocket" by Richard Collingridge as the backdrop for this week's beer.

This IPA has a nice citrus flavor. It's not too bitter but has a good depth of hops and light notes. Some of the cans poured nicely and some of them foamed over when I opened the can. I'm not sure what causes that difference.

Overall though a tasty and strong (8.6% ABV) IPA from the Brooklyn Brewing Company.

More From the Brewery



"Bring the noise with Brooklyn Blast! This rambunctious double IPA turns up the volume with an all-star hop list including Huell Melon, Idaho 7, Mosaic, and Trident. Towering aromas of fresh fruit and citrus crash forth, reverberating with flavors of passion fruit, sweet resin and juicy berries."https://brooklynbrewery.com/brooklyn-beers/limited/blast/

So I think citrus is very close to passion fruit, sweet resin, and berries. Though I'm not actually sure what
Sweet resin actually is...



Most of the beers poured a nice foam like the ones seen above. However, as mentioned above, some just started foaming over the can before I could start there pour.

I Went Back to Get More This Week



And they were already sold out....

Noooooooo!

Cheers Everyone. Have a great week!

Beer enthusiasts are encouraged to post your #beery stories weekly and submit them to @detlev on his #beersaturday contest. Take photos and add your #beer story.

Posted using Dapplr