UINTA Hop Nosh Tangerine IPA

in #beer7 years ago

A few days ago my wife and I stopped by our local BevMo to pick up a few beers for the weekend. It takes time to make a selection since there's so many beers to choose from. There's local favorites and some global choices. Since I've been following @buzzbeergeek I thought I would ask the BevMo representative if they had any Croatian beers. The rep guided over to one Croatian beer in stock. It looked nothing like the labels I've seen from @buzzbeergeek so I passed on the only Croatian beer that was in stock. Next time I go to BevMo I'll grab that Croatian beer and do a cheers from Garlic City.
Anyway, I came across this beer called Hop Nosh Tangerine IPA. I have had heard of UINTA Brewing before but had yet to try this one.

IMG_8148.JPG

First sip, MMMMM good. Tastes of hops and tangerine. Not so bitter and not overly full of citrus. My bro-in-law @lenskonig and I love New Belgium Brewing's awesome beer, Citradelic. But this beer gives Citradelic a ride for its money.

Hop Nosh Tangerine IPA tastes so fresh, has just the right amount of hoppiness (and I love hoppy beers), and the citrusness is spot on for my palette. The color of the beer is beautiful for an IPA.

IMG_8149.JPG

The backside of the can states the beer is brewed with renewable energy, wind and solar. Wow! Who doesn't appreciate a brewery that brews this way. UINTA has won me over.

IMG_8150.JPG

I really thought this beer was about 5.5% ABV after my first taste but the can reads 7.3%. I'm really enjoying this beer. Give it a try if you can find it in your area. Cheers 🍻!

Sort:  

I'd love to give it a try! Sounds like a Tangerine Dream!

I'll arrange some for this weekend 🍻