Mad Giant: Cannabis Ale.

in #beer4 years ago

Mad Giant: Cannabis Ale.

alt text

Over the past weekend, I had the opportunity to test a number of Beers. On Friday evening we stayed at home and had a very nice Braai!

We had some Pork chops, Sausage, and Braai broodjies on the fire. (Toasted cheese, tomato and onion sandwich.)
20200731-190005.jpg

Obviously a Beer goes extremely well with meat from the braai!! I tested another Beer from the Mad Giant brewery, this time it was a Cannabis Ale.

20200731-173514.jpg

This Beer comes in a 340ml bottle and has 4.2% alcohol. They actually use real hemp seeds in the brewing process, and they don't add any THC.

20200731-173556.jpg

They say "Smack on a Smile" and that is just what I did, after drinking this Beer. I had other cannabis Beers before, which I did not like, this one however was a different story and tasted great. It had a nice hoppy taste, and was quite light and refreshing!!

20200731-173605.jpg

I don't really know what the idea with the label is, but it does not look too bad.

20200731-173949.jpg

The Beer left a very nice lacing on the glass.

I have tested a number of the Mad Giant Beers and all except the one tasted great, I really love this brewery!!

20200731-174723.jpg

My stash of craft Beers are running out fast now, I think I have 3 left in the fridge, then I am back to my home brew Beers, as we can still not buy any Beer or any alcohol in the shops yet, with no idea when the restrictions will be lifted!!

I hope you enjoyed the post.

Stay Safe!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you.

how are you dear friend @rynow good afternoon
We are always pleasantly surprised, unaware that cannabis beer existed, this product has found many niches.
thank you very much for letting us know
have a great night

You are welcome, thank you so much for the nice reply.