Unboxing My New All Grain Brewing System. HAPPY NEW BEER!

in #beer6 years ago

I have the major components of my all grain brewing system. Thanks to Morebeer.com and Amazon for all the components. Gonna be a great 2018. My resolution is to only drink beer that I have brewed or my friends have brewed. I went with the Brewer's Edge due to space and consistency.


()

Pictured above is the Mashtun/brewing kettle. It is used to make the wort. The centerpiece (orange and white) is the fermenting unit (60L/15Gal). The last pieces are the kegs. I have two 2.5 gal and a 5 gal. The only major piece not show is the wort cooler.

mashtun.png

Here is the unit with the mash tun extended up that allows the wort to drain into the boiling kettle. This system is great because it makes adds efficiency and time-saving tot he process.

Once The wort has boiled for 60-90 mins and the hops have been added, I will crash the wort using an immersion cooler (not shown). After cooling, it's time to drain into the fermentation unit and pitch the yeast.

Fermentation.JPG

The fermenter I went with will be great if I choose to expand my process. This unit has a 15-gallon capacity. I plan on expanding in the future, but 5-7.5 gallons at a time now.

akegs.JPG

Invite me to your next party and I will bring 5 gallons of home brewed beer. What kind do you like?

Sort:  

Looking forward to your first brew!!!! Waiting for the invite!

Only people that comment get beer. ;)

Can’t wait to taste your beer.

You will get to try!

She is very talented

happy to enjoy and happy new year

Thanks, Happy New Year to you also!

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/buildawhale/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-01-03-17

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Thanks for the curation!

Consider this a comment

More beer!

This post has received a 0.50 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @seahawksfan. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Bring it to Phoenix ! You would be a hit at our tailgate parties !!

Tailgating is definitely more fun with home-brewed keg beer!

oh wow ! HEAVEN , can't wait to work with you. We can start after the 1st contest next week, just let me know what you have in mind and we can come up with a great promotion. This is FANTASTIC !!!!!!

I am going to document a full brew day next week with pics and a couple of short videos to show some of the more important/interesting steps. It takes 3-4 hours from start to finish, including clean-up.

I am resteeming the #bevhappyhour hashtag so be sure to include so I can easily find. A few other will also be participating prior to the contest announce so I am happy you will be joining us, thanks !