Beer Saturday: Dino beers for the weekend

in #beer2 years ago

I hope everyone has had a good weekend. Mine has been fairly busy. Yesterday I was helping out at parkrun. This time I was one of the people dealing with the finish tokens. You need more than one as it can get busy, but there were less runners. I expect people are on holiday. Later we were clearing a garden of nettles and brambles. I got a few stings there, but not too bad.

parkrun

Dinner was an oriental combination of noodles and dumplings. I still have some of my father's day beers to choose from.

LABA front

These beers from Staggeringly Good have great cans with a dinosaur theme. This one is a take on Tron (the movie, not the shitcoin).

LABA side

This is a New England IPA, which seems to be popular lately. Cold from the fridge it was refreshing with plenty of flavour.

LABA dinner

It went well with my dinner.

Today I had to do a little mercy mission. Last weekend a friend came off his bicycle on some gravel and broken his collarbone. I took him to hospital as I live near where it happened. I was looking after his bike, which has slight damage, and had to return that plus his car which he had parked near @daniellemurray who he had been riding with. His bike is a bit small for me, but I rode over there, with a short train journey, to put the bike in the car and drive it to him. It is a nice car, so was fun for me to (carefully) drive. He is on the mend and I may have talked him into joining Hive.

So I did not get a run over the weekend, but I had a little cycle and have been swimming in our pool as well as some gardening. Despite the lack of rain the weeds are growing well.

Amber front

Dinner was veggie burgers and salads. I picked another of those beers. This one is not so strong, but also has a good flavour. I had not heard of a 'table beer'. It seems it used to be one you would all share over a meal, but modern versions may be different. 'Session beers' are another type I only learnt about recently. I do not tend to read up on these things as I just want to drink the beer.

Amber back

Both beers are a bit cloudy, but I am fine with that. They are smooth with no residue.

Amber glass

It has been a warm weekend, but is due to get hotter over the next week. I think the pool will be getting more use.

Pool

Have fun!

Sort:  

Way to go. Hope you had a great weekend

I did. Hope you did too.

I didn't get a ton of exercise in this weekend. It was much too hot. Saturday I did ride my bike to the disc golf course near where we were camping and I played a quick 9 holes. When I got back to my bike I found it had a flat tire and I had to walk all the way back. Those beers look pretty tasty!

Bummer about the puncture. That gave you some extra exercise. I'd really like to play disc golf again some time. It's due to get back up over 30C here this week.

This brewery is having some fun with their marketing and they do a wide range of beers. I still have some to try.

!BEER

That "Trapped in Amber" is pretty hilarious! I should have worn a hat. I got a pretty significant sunburn on my head that morning due to the walk back. I will take the tire off and head to a bike shop later this week.


Hey @bozz, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hi @steevc,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations @steevc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day