You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thief is back - UNBELIEVABLE - All steem-engine Token creators please watch your tokens!

in #beer5 years ago

So the names on the link are names the person is using to do this?

Does/has anyone else recently had a message pop up when putting Steemit in their brower that says Cloud Flare is checking your browsers before accessing Steemit Inc, you will be redirected back to the site in five seconds? I've never had that happening before but it's been going on for over a week. I usually click off then keep trying until I don't get that message, basically because anyone can buy Cloud Flare authentication so I am not sure what's really going on with that, I don't know if it's google, if it's steemit or if it's some one else checking and redirecting.

Sort:  

That’s steemit’s ddos protection, it helps stop attacks on the website.

CloudFlare should be perfectly safe but always check for a 🔒 lock symbol next to the url and it contains ‘https://‘ in your browser.

I appreciate your reply as I said I had never had that happen until the last couple weeks. I don't remember seeing any announcement that Steemit was going to using Cloud Flare, I looked up what it was and there has been some questionable business practices of not being careful who they sell their authentication services with. I didn't know who to really ask, after it irritated me for a bit longer I was finally going to cave and call my internet security program people and ask them if they knew...that usually entails being on the phone for a hour with them which you wouldn't think I'd hesitant to do as by the time they are done I am much more up to speed and things are ticking much better it's just the time commitment, especially if they do find something wrong that hour could stretch.

That’s kl, I understand but you can always google it if in doubt. Better safe than sorry

Posted using Partiko iOS