You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surprise Beer Tasting Part 2

in #beer6 years ago

Interesting post! :D

Am I right in guessing you're Dutch (and not from South Africa)? Or at least in Holland? Of course, forgive me if I'm a million miles out. I've been sampling beer after watching the football team I despise most (Manchester Utd) get knocked out of a pretty big competition. It was fantastic!

And you give the performance of bitcoin / steem? Bonus. I might have to check your blog out more frequently. Now, whilst I like to think I have great taste in football teams, I have no understanding of economics and even less, arguably, of my beers.

So, I could learn a lot here?

Keep up the good stuff.

Incidentally, you wouldn't know how to say "Would you like to see my flying Johan Cruyff turn?" in Dutch, would you? I went Amsterdam last year and the woman I went with kept messing up when I asked her to find it out for me off a native.

Sort:  

Hey there nice to meet you @zool237! I'm in fact Brazilian, but have been living in the Netherlands for over a decade! So I do consider myself Dutch at heart.
Thank you for visiting my blog and surely if you like beer then this is the place to read and learn things. I'm a learner myself and my intention is to show my progress as I make better beer with each try.
As for the "Would you like to see my flying Johan Cruyff turn?" I wouldn't have a clue how to say that haha, my Dutch isn't my greatest skill.

Cheers!