🍺#BeerSaturday Challenge week 34 - FAXE PREMIUM - COLLECTORS ITEM 2017

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Hi, what's up Steemians! This is my lucky third entry for the #beersaturday challenge by @detlev. This time I decided to try something that I'm telling myself I will buy for a long long time. Ladies and gentlemen, I present you the biggest beer can in the shop and every beer-drinking Viking dream, the one and only Faxe Premium one liter collectors edition. Sorry about this "trying to be funny" intro. It's because I just came back from my first steemit meetup in my hometown and I already drink a couple of beers. The meeting was great, we talk about everything, it was so good to meet the people whose posts I read every day in person and link faces with nicknames. But let's get back to the beer...

27710978_10214371014084439_1683878694_o.jpg

Faxe Brewery is a is a Danish Brewery located in the town of Faxe. This brand of beer has been on the market for over 100 years. This premium beer is exported to more than 40 countries all over the world. keeping that in mind and the fact that I just both a one-liter beer can I was pretty excited to try it. The beer can is decorated with a beautiful picture of Vikings and half-naked women. And I can tell you you can't unsee this beer when it stands on the shelf in the store.
videotogif_2018.02.03_22.51.46.gif

I really expected more from this beer everything was looking promising until I pour the beer into the glass. The foam was thin and it vanished pretty fast. The color was typical for the pale lager beer but I was disappointed with the taste. The outside look of the beer can and its size makes you think that it is some special Viking beer inside but it tastes almost like every other cheap lager beer.

27659081_10214371014124440_918660439_n.jpg

videotogif_2018.02.03_22.59.04.gif

Even if it's not as good as I thought it would be, It is still an "ok" beer for the price. I think the design and the size sell this beer more than it's taste and I think it is a great beer to buy when you go to a friend's house to drink only "one" beer.

27746600_10214371014044438_245910767_o.jpg

Overall score: 2/5

Name: Faxe Premium

Origin: Denmark

Alcohol: 5 %

Color: Pale yellow

Type of beer: Lager

Packaging: Can 1000ml

If you like this beer review please comment or upvote and Happy #beersaturday

fotter.png

Sort:  

Ja bi za to pivo rekao: Loše do bola!

a još je i ok kad uzmeš u obzir cijenu

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.81$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Probala sam ga i nije me oduševilo nimalo, ali ambalaža super izgleda, to mi se jedino bilo svidjelo :)

Baš tako

Mada... u usporedbi sa čašom iz koje si pio, čaša je bolja :)

čaša je super sentimentalna vrijednost i promocija koristin ju svaki put kad sudjelujem u #beersaturday challengu i btw Šibenski učenjak je vrhunsko pivo

💯 % upvote for the nice story and the cool 😎 picture in the background! Love it!!