Cotton Candy Haze

in #beersaturday4 years ago

Cotton Candy beer sounds like the craziest idea ever, but you know what? This actually works! Yes, I was also skeptic. However, Big Lake Brewery was able to create a beautiful NEIPA that had a good cotton candy kick with a nice soft, hoppy and citrus forward flavors.

68142F4B638846F6825EC40BFCE9F206.jpeg

This NEIPA is beautiful. I truly think this style creates one of the most visually appealing beers. It’s hazy with a complex orange to yellow color. it’s very similar to a fresh orange juice. There’s a two finger white head that fluffy with medium bubbles.

6ADE1AB2C44347F787250EF756E49A50.jpeg

The aroma is excellent. It’s NEIPA forward with notes if citrus, hops and a slight sweetness. The nose also has a distinct cotton candy aroma which is not typical for the style. It’s subtle so don’t be fooled it’s not an artificial aroma it’s more like a complex sweetness.

CF47AF2BADBA47B89D9BBD10E9EAC9A7.jpeg

The flavor is citrus forward with a bold hoppy middle. There’s a slight bitterness which rounds out the finish which is this crazy cotton candy flavor. It’s delicious and I can only describe it as the purple cotton candy flavor. It’s sweet and fills the mouth with memories of your childhood. I was taken back to those cavity inducing nights eating so much candy that my fingers would stick together.

FE52D41A11024C3F80E54AD88751678C.jpeg

The mouthfeel is thick and full bodied. It’s got a nice creamy NEIPA texture that has a good amount of chew.

6F5822D1FE044DD694340E9046522B7E.jpeg

Overall, it’s a delicious beer that’s got a bit of marketing ploy with the cotton candy, but it’s able to pull it off. So I can’t complain as it brought back some good childhood memories.

Sort:  

Yeah I’d have to try that one. Never thought I’d see a cotton candy beer

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

It’s one of the more interesting beers I’ve tried.

I have never heard of this brewery before. I am going to have to look and see what other kinds of stuff they have. I was trying to read on the can where they are based out of, but I will just look them up online. Nice review! That does look like one crazy beer.

They are out of Grand Rapids.

I love that town! :)

Beer City USA!

Wow... I am no fan of beer but that cotton candy 😋 looks really yummy
I think I could drink that 😁 lol
I am all about sweet taste so I love this. Hope you enjoyed it.

Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful evening. Cheers 🍻

Thanks for stopping in. Is it the traditional beer flavor you don’t like? This has a very sweet orange juice like flavor. There’s so many types of beers now it might be worth exploring.

Yes it is the traditional beer I don’t like, and I guess that has stopped me from trying any other beer flavours 😜
Cider and sweet drinks are my thing, but I realize now that there are more to beer than I thought.
Like this cotton candy one, might need to beer explore a bit 🍻 lol

If you like cider and sweet drinks you might like sours or fruited beers. There’s so much variety now a days I think everyone can find a beer they would like.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Maybe they can make cotton candy that tastes like !BEER for us adults.


Hey @cryptictruth, here is a little bit of BEER from @edkarnie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I must say the !BEER looks great in the glass!!

It’s a beautiful beer. NEIPAs are some of the prettiest beers.


Hey @cryptictruth, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.