Looking Forward to the Weekend

in #beersaturday21 days ago

I’ve been struggling to maintain my posting style schedule the last few weeks. There’s a whole host of reasons, but life has gotten in the way. Work has me stressed out and lately I’ve just been living for the weekends.

I’m telling myself that I’m gonna get a post out today so I figured it would be worth showing what I had to drink last weekend as a sense of motivation for what I’ve got coming up this weekend. Typically, we’d be up north on weekends, however as the weather has gotten good, we have a lot of yard work to do and obligations with friends and family at this time.

Last weekend we ended up doing a lot of the yard cleanup and we went to get wood chips and plants.

I’ve got to say I am impressed at how good the yard looks as a background for my beer photos. First beer is from one of my favorite sour beer producers in Michigan. This was a wild beer with chocolate note, sour funk, and hot pepper finish.
IMG_8230.jpeg

Next up was strawberry sour that tasted like fruit juice. If it were not as sour you could drink about 5 of these and be in some real trouble.
IMG_8206.jpeg

IMG_8205.jpeg

Last up was a 9% abv beer that put me into a bit of a hazy. It was an easy drinker but at 9% it packed a punch.
![IMG_8200.jpeg]
()

Sort:  

It's looking good and I am definitely sorry that you will be having a Great weekend ahead. I am also planning to actually take some adequate rest during this weekend because my week have been quite busy

This time of year always seems to be busy take it easy

Looking good! I've been doing a bit with our yard too. Plus we have our first camping trip in a couple weeks so I have been getting the trailer ready.

It seems the good weather has everyone getting out a bit earlier this year. I heard farms around us a well a head of schedule for crops.

That's actually good because I feel like they had a rough year last year. I can't remember if it was the rain or lack of it that pushed everything back. I've mowed my lawn at least 4 times already this year!

this is life, we are busy sometimes. these are some amazing beers to drink brother. they can keep you calm and soft.

Thanks they are very good I'm just trying to enjoy the small things.

You're all ready for the weekend. So am I! Work stress can make work and life much less enjoyable. I hope there's less yardwork this weekend and a few more beers!

Yeah I wish things could be less stressful. I'm trying to focus on what truly matters

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

If there is a lot of work and worries, there is no time to post. You are currently enjoying the week's last day

sharing is caring

The weekend have finally arrived