Mini Vacation

in #beersaturday4 years ago

It’s been a tough week between work and stressing about some investments the turn south on me. My wife also had a hard week at work dealing with job complications of her fellow employees. So we packed up our car loaded the dogs and headed north to the family cabin.

We don’t really have any plans for this weekend other than trying to get in the woods to clear the mind and recharge the soul. We got up here in the first thing I did with snap a picture of the beautiful fall colors and cracked one of my favorite Oktoberfest beers by Founders.

Through Oktoberfest is the quintessential fall beer With the traditional Brewing style you get lots of sweet malt and breast notes that I love.

85A9134F34D44C979545E2104E008B41.jpeg

It may be with the fall colors and just the atmosphere up here that makes beer taste better and relaxing easier. We spent the better part of the evening by the fire listening to the news I’m catching up on social media. I was pretty palm because I got some splinterlands time in too.

4E496EF9AFE942CEA2E3CB0BC224EF87.jpeg

I think I’m gonna try to go fishing today as the salmon run is still pretty good near us. More or less this post it’s just a collection of thoughts and a way to decompress before we head out. Plus who doesn’t wanna look at these beautiful beer photos!

8F46AA6F994B4823AE8C8E6F00F7DE17.jpeg

65F9298361B14E22833A4CDA114D02B9.jpeg

With that what does everybody else have planned for the weekend? Hopefully it’s something fun and not work related and cheers for now.

Sort:  

Cheers and enjoy, looks tasty good then most beers do. Relax outdoors in autumn colors, golden like the !BEER

@tipu curate

I'm trying I've switched over to whiskey now.

Another good warm liquid to enjoy 😂

Your current Rank (105) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 3%


Hey @cryptictruth, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

IMG_20201017_095508408.jpg

Took in the view from 5400 ft. over the Blue Ridge in God's Country, troubles seem awful small from up there. Peace and enjoy the beer!

Blue ridge parkway?

Elk Knob. Two mile hike to the top. The one below is from the parkway also taken today we took a detour along the parkway for a bit of the trip.
IMG_20201017_115410630.jpg

Nice hiking photo. I like the parkway we drove over it like everyday on our last trip.

Nice! This looks like a beautiful place. I went salmon fishing once up near Baldwin a long time ago. It was a blast. I hope you have/had a great time up there!

It was a good time I missed the run by like a week. I saw a couple fish but they were in hard to get locations. They also were pretty white which means they were at the end of the lives.