Orbital Ring

in #beersaturday3 years ago

Speciations is one of my favorite breweries. They have such an artisanal way of creating drinks. If it’s not bit Nordic yeast for these head seltzers it’s some crazy ingredients for their beers. I’m a of hopped drinks so when I see a hopped seltzer I get pretty excited. I have not see a hopped seltzer before, but hopped cider has gained popularity.

990BFE793FAC4BCEB04EDE6C38F10F0B.jpeg

This one is great because I don’t get much peach flavor either. It’s a flavor I forget about, but I like. It’s pretty noticeable in this seltzer. You get a nice ripe sweet peach with some bitter hops that is complemented by some earthy seltzer flavors.

EFA34E9F91F94E77A1CEC6F4CD05FBC0.jpeg

The aroma is subtle with notes of sweet fruit and pine hops. It’s all very mute when compared to that traditional seltzer aroma. I think of it as a slight alkaline aroma.

8C66969C24E04C928F7840A3CDEC1569.jpeg

The mouthfeel is super light and carbonated. It’s an easy drinking seltzer with a bit of something extra in the aroma and flavor categories. I also get a slight sour flavor which they are great at imparting in their drinks.

353E0F0F9E4049FDB3067C09DCCDFD66.jpeg

This is ideal for summers on the lake. As the weather cools I’ll be looking to step up my dark beer game. If I ha e any seltzers left I’ll be cracking them shortly to make room for winter beers.

Sort:  

I’ll send you some local MN brews you wanna try and you send me some speciation you think I’ll enjoy? Call it a Christmas Hive Tradition?

If I make a run to the brewery we can do that! I'm not sure I'll be over that way considering we are about to go into a larger lockdown...

It is really pretty looking. It sounds like something that I might need to try at some point. Nice review. I haven't been able to bring myself to bust into my case of Black and Tan yet. I heard that Yuengling might be available in Michigan by March of next year.