Pink Lemonade Seltzer

in #beersaturday4 years ago

Who doesn’t love a good pink Lemonade? Add a bit of alcohol and you have a drink that is wickedly delicious and secretly buzz inducing for your labor day weekend. I have been on a bit of an Odd Side Ales seltzer kick lately. I use to hate them in fact I still don't like most of them. This is the only brand I have actually enjoyed. Pink lemonade is such a good flavor. For some reason it reminds me of childhood. I don't think I had a lot of it as a child, but that's just how it makes me feel.

9FF8A5BCD1E74336A5478433A4083F0D.jpeg

These seltzers are clear and bubbly. They are not much too look at, but the real appeal is their buzz at lower calories. This version has 110 calories, 0 car and 0 sugar.

AF59C59D2E0747E39863E2F27151D04E.jpeg

The aroma is sweet and has loads of lemonade notes. It's pretty fragrant for a seltzer.I did not get any of that mineral characteristic that's noted with seltzer.

210CB1A1CDC24F7C84E7E5761E82A808.jpeg

The taste is actually really good. It's sweet, but not too sweet. There's a minute made quality to this seltzer. I honestly can't tell the difference until you get a bit of that alcoholic bite. The alcohol flavor is not too strong, but it's noticeable.

81D82F6755C24836A70BB8183C8724E7.jpeg

The mouthfeel is light and bubbly. It's super refreshing and I can drink these like waters. That's why they can be dangerous because you'll be 2-3 deep before you know it and then that buzz comes on strong!

B19F18A090E04CD6A929C1EFB8F6C407.jpeg

Overall, this brand has changed my mind on seltzers. I will only be buying these. However, as the weather changes I'm morning back into stouts!

Cheers

Sort:  

Your current Rank (125) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 13%

I haven’t been able to find my way into the hard seltzers. The ones I’ve tried all have that diet soda taste to them which I can’t stand. They certainly are becoming popular though!

Yeah I had to search far and wide to find a good one. I think they have a time and place.

Sneaky delicious drinks!!

I have been into that lately. What I did was get one of those sofa stream things, grab my kids lemonade or fruit punch, dump in some whiskey or rum, and fizz it all up.

Amazing how the carbonation activates the flavours and a nice sneaky buzz.

I was expecting a pink drink!!
!BEER


Hey @cryptictruth, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I might have to check this one out. Is it one of the low calorie ones that they put the artificial sweeteners in? That is what gets me a lot of times with all of these seltzers. I can't stand that aspertame taste.