Sort:  

Sure, I suggest an all in one brewing system like mine. It cost me 385 euros plus all the other equipment you might be looking at a total of 500 euros worth of investment. You could replace the AIO system with a kettle and brew in a bag technique, but then you lose firm control over a lot of variables like mashing stages etc. Only recommend this if you really can't pool the funds for an AIO system.

I was thinking about something like a pico or going old school with a boil kettle and carboy.

There’s a pretty affordable 5 gallon kit with carboy and a lot of extras from a company called strange brew on amazon prime. You may need a few things along the way but it has all the essentials. $109 shipped

I’ve looked at the amazon kit. It looks pretty good.

I personally think the pico makes too little beer for the investment. You really wanna maximize output in order to keep cost/litre down. Trust me, each batch will evaporate faster than you think hehe.

Good point, I was looking at easy of use. However, cost is huge.