The Four Horsemen

in #beersaturday4 years ago

Ok I’m kind of pissed at Ellison Brewery. I’m going to rant a bit so please feel free to stop reading I just need to get my frustrations out.

So if your still reading, they just had the Four Horseman bottle release. Let me tell you, it was a not worth the wait or prices they are charging. At $40/22 oz bottle this syrup like beer is terrible. Also, $40/bottle give me a break! This was such a money grab for a beer that’s not particularly hard to brew. Their gimmick was that it’s aged is multiple high end barrels, but come on it’s not much work to transfer beers between barrels.

62F9DF5B-FBDD-4DB2-BF14-C13B0957AD7D.jpeg

On top of that price, they had it on a nitro line when it was not supposed to be. So sampling the beer was not even representative of the bottled beer. That made the first pours even thicker. Once they caught their mistake they were slow to offer fresh pours. So at $6/sample that’s pretty ridiculous that they would not refund or give full pours as a replacement. Most people were scratching their heads at how bad this release was. The whole thing was unorganized, overpriced and not that good. So I did not buy a bottle or take a more pictures...

Sort:  

Sad to hear this. Have a bit from the always the same tasting digital !BEER and look forward to the next and better tasting beer.

Hey, @cryptictruth. The worst aspect of your story lies in their lack of care after their mistakes. I hope for Ellison Brewery's sake, they manage to turn it around. I'm sorry you had such an awful time. Thank you for informing us!

They normally are pretty cool. This has been my first bad experience. However, it was bad enough that it makes me question the direction of their business.

I think even it if would have been awesome I probably still wouldn't have bought a bottle at $40. I can get a nice fifth of whiskey for that price! Sorry it was disappointing for you.

My thoughts exactly. $40 buys a pretty nice bottle too 😬


Hey @cryptictruth, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.