#beersaturday Burleigh Brewing Tropical Pale

in #beersaturday6 years ago

20180221_203956.jpg

Before i got too drunk, i cracked this delightful bright bottle. I expect a lot out of a beer that says its a Tropical pale..... anf it didnt quite get to my lofty heights.

20180221_203927.jpg

One thing i noticed was a real zesty lemon lime bite. Its not offensive at all its just unexpected..and has nothing to do with the yellow label.

This would come to life on the beach or in the sun but not in a cold environment or winter. It would also be great with some thai salads or rubbed steaks.

20180221_203938.jpg

Sort:  

Dogs have twice as many muscles to move their ears as humans, if you're looking for unusual facts about dogs!

4.2%ABV makes this a good chug beer! Cheers.

4.2 is ok but sometimes i would reach for a Belgian Bush which are 12.5% and they put anyone on their ass

I love beer over 10% ABV. I’ve got a 20% ABV Anniversary beer that I’ve been anxiously waiting to break into to.

Oh please please review the 20%. That sounds intense but amazing

I definitely will once I find the right occasion to open it.

Sorry that the beer was a bit low on your expectation scale!! Interesting label.

True but still chuggable mate. And the danger with Pacifics is that its the first one that has the true taste and sometimes other beers on the palate can mask the subsequent beers