#Beersaturday review - Kona Brewing's Longboard Island Lager

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

20180227_215314.jpg
My fave caribbean rum bar had this on tap for a long time. It quickly became one of my fave sessionable beers.

20180304_222730.jpg

Perfect Lager style in terms of light, low carbonation, gorgeous taste that almost has u thinking youre on the big island about to hang 5.

20180227_215332.jpg

Yep, thats me on the toilet drinking a beer. Not actually using the toilet i was just sitting on it and having a chat.
Great beer.

Sort:  

That's a decent enough beer. 🍻


Pro tip: don't power up your post to 100% unless Steem is at around $1 USD. Otherwise you're losing a ton SBD, which you can convert to SP, as needed.

Say you get 15 SBD. As of writing this, at 100% your payout is 2.647 SP. At 50/50 you would get 4.5 SBD and 1.323 SP. If you convert that SBD to SP it's 4.891 SP and your total SP is 6.214.

If you do 50/50, you could be getting 2.35 times more SP.

I didnt even think to do the maths. Thank you. I was just mindlessly seeking SP

I’ve had this one several times and have to say your review has done it justice.

Ah cheers for that mate! Appreciate the props. I do love beer and the beer reviews are forcing me to try more as opposed to sticking with my favourites

Nice beer

It sure is mate. Try and grab some

Longboard is a great beer. One of those beers you go back to the refrigerator for another only to find the six pack is empty!

Should see my latest review on the Kona Fire Rock. Its in a similar position - just a really good drinker

Ok just did, multiple entries #beersaturday, dang! I also think it was funny that you are the Aussie with the cheap Blonde! :)

dude i love my beer, love my cheap blondes to start the night, but love finishing with an expensive classy european :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dylansmith from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.