#Beersaturday review - Oskar Blues Old Chub Scotch Ale

in #beersaturday6 years ago

20180305_162356.jpg
I grabbed a few beers i have never seen before and love the new aspect of reviewing a beer thats new.

I knew, literally, nothing about this brewery a week ago. And even better, i didnt even know a scotch ale existed.
20180305_231824.jpg

This was a VERY tasty brew. From the pop of the can and the glimpse of the dark brown goodness inside to the coffee chocolate aroma.... i figured i had chosen well and not chosen poorly.
20180305_162409.jpg

If you love dark porters and even Bavarian Dunkels then you will love this.

Sort:  

I love Scotch Ales and this is a really good one. They also have a brewery in Colorado so we see these beers around Montana.

Well i now love scotch ales too

I had this straight from the tap at the brewery. I loved it.

dayum man, you're lucky. It was delicious and I want another one now.