You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #BEERSATURDAY 31 Beer Review #2: Farmhouse Ale with Rye, with Massive Nugget Hop Additions

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Hey @rantar, I'm in California and I'm all about farmhouse ales. I do a lot of brett beers, not a big fan of sours but sometimes I'll make them by accident. I'll often add brett C to fermentations that don't finish how I wish. I checked out your profile and I do appreciate your tech bent. The royal We are looking for blockchain programmers in case you have something like that interested in projects. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks for the thoughts, but I'm pretty happy at my current developer job. As for beers, my favorite beer of all time is Abt 12. Soo good. Someday when I get to Europe, I want to buy some of the original Westvleteren 12, but not sure when that is going to happen.

Where do you hail from?

I work in Eugene, Or, but I technically live in Junction City, Oregon, but nobody knows where that is outside the immediate area.

You've got a great beer scene up there, especially in Portland.

That is very true. I do enjoy hitting the breweries locally and occasionally up in Portland.