Hit the Stash During the Lock Down

in #beersaturday4 years ago

IMG_20200308_170436100.jpg

Today I am enjoying Bed of Nails Brown Ale brewed by Hi-Wire Brewing in Asheville North Carolina. Asheville has become the center of North Carolina brewing. With plenty of clean mountain water the brewers have a distinct advantage.

IMG_20200308_170617508.jpg

Broke out the special North Carolina glass!

IMG_20200308_175408290.jpg

Pours nicely with a foamy head. Drinks clean with a slight hint of toasted malt.

Now I try many beers brewed in my home state of North Carolina and while I enjoy most of them, a very special few become beers that I often drink.

Bed of Nails is one of my favorite brews and finds its way into my refrigerator on a regular basis.

If you ever find yourself by the grace of God in the Old North State, order a beer like a local with Bed of Nails!

Prost!

Sort:  

It's always good to drink local

Looks great!! I only have 1 !BEER left, but, I brewed my own, which is almost ready for bottling!!