Cheers to my Taste Buds

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Long week = Tasty Beer

Saying this week was long is an understatement, but at the end of the day I can't complain! The weather is great in sunny socal, the beer is tasty and the dinner is amazing!

For those who've had the pleasure to sip on a Pliny the Elder in their lifetime know. This is a top class Double IPA, Bitter, piny, and extremely well balanced and dry. It weighs in at an ABV of 8% and a OG of 1.066.

This beer can make any day better, and it has indeed done that for mine!

Have any of you had it, what are you thoughts?

I'm new to steemit, if you're a beer lover smash the follow button so I can do the same. I'm looking to connect with the craft beer community on here!

#beersaturday

IMG_3577.jpgIMG_3575.jpgIMG_2066.jpg

Sort:  

Such a great beer. I have 2 of these in my fridge right now and in exactly one week I'll be having Pliny the Younger at the #SFBeerWeek Opening Gala!

I have a secret location where I can find Elder weekly with no problems but the limit is 2 per person. Cheers! 🍻

Bummer I will be up there in March, I should've booked my business trip Feb 9th!

A damn classic!!!

If I could find these all the time I would drink one everyday!

I pretty darn good beer, maybe not as amazing as it's made out to be, but
as a beer geek, when I was at Tornando in San Francisco, I simply had to have it

I look to it as a staple beer, it has definitely been hyped up but it does live up to most that hype.

A tough find! I've only had it once and you're absolutely right.. it can make any day better. Welcome to steemit & the beer community :)

Thanks, look forward to helping grow the beer community on here 🍻

Welcome to Steemit! Lovely beer. Really set the foundation for what an IPA is and would come to be. Still have not visited Russian River and Cali friends still have a hard time hunting it down regularly for me even after all these years. Cheers!