🍻Mazzle Reviews Beer - Jetty Road Brewery!🍻

in #beersaturday6 years ago


I just found another amazing brewery in Victoria


So I've become a stay at home dog dad. My little black lab had knee surgery on Monday which means I have to stay at home for a couple of weeks so that he doesn't do damage to his new knee.

But that means I get to catch up on the beer reviews that I started preparations for over the weekend. And by preparations I mean the drinking and photographing of beers.

This post is my entry into @detlev's weekly #BeerSaturday competition. If you don't already know about this fantastic competition you can check the competition post here. I was very pleased to take out the second place spot for week 52 of the competition which makes me very happy indeed. The prize was enough to cover the cost of my beer for that week's entry.


Jetty Road Brewery


I love discovering fantastic breweries and this past weekend showed me two excellent ones. I have a sneaking suspicion that Jetty Road will become one of my top 5 breweries in Victoria. I did a tasting paddle at the brewery on Sunday and was very impressed with their beers.

Jetty Road are known for their American Pale Ale. And for good reason, it's quite simply an excellent pale. Since they opened their brewery to the public in January this year however, they've created a few additional styles of beer including an Amber Ale, an IPA, a Red IPA and a Dark Ale. Unfortunately, the Dark Ale was sold out on the day that I was there so I was limited to 4 beers on my tasting padde.


The Beers


Jetty Road seem to be huge fans of aromatics in beers. Most of their beers had citrus, tropical or floral notes. Thankfully, this is something I enjoy as well so we were off to a good start.

American Pale Ale


This beer had strong citrus and tropical fruit aromas and was big on hops on the palate. The bitterness was moderate and well balanced. I can see why they're so well known for this pale, it's excellent in every respect.

Amber Ale


I'm generally not a huge fan of amber ales so this one was never going to receive glowing praise from me. The aroma was full of citrus and tropical notes which followed through to the palate. The beer had mild bitterness and low hops intensity. It's a well crafted beer, but failed to excite me much.

IPA


This IPA was a little lacking to me. It had citrus and floral notes on the aroma but at what I thought to be a reasonably low intensity. On the palate the hops and bitterness seemed to be lacking a little. I'm used to IPAs that pack a real punch and this one didn't do that. It was definitely an enjoyable beer to drink but not one with the intensity of flavours and aromas that I tend to enjoy.

Red IPA


This was by far the winning beer for me. This is an IPA that packs a real punch. There were citrus and tropical fruits on the aroma, and a hops and bitterness intensity that hits you like a tonne of bricks. I could have sipped on this beer all day and it definitely goes down as one of my all time favourite beers. This beer alone will bring me back to this brewery time and time again.


The Beer Data

BeerABVRating
Pale Ale4.8%4.5
Amber Ale4.6%3.8
IPA6.4%4.0
Red IPA6.7%4.8

All ratings are out of 5


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

I am Impressed with this Video...I will Subscribe your Channel Now.

Thanks mate.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mazzle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awesome stuff, where can we see the outcomes? I am still newb to all the comps.

Good luck with it, I'll have to check this place out!

Follow @detlev. He publishes the results every Wednesday.

It is a pity the dark ale was all sold out, great review!!

Yeah I’m curious about it. Never mind. That Red IPA was awesome.