You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge week 41 comes with 15 SBD + 15 SBD in prizes - Enjoy it!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

And I finally found time to put together my review for the week. I'm trying a porter for what I think is the first time ever. If I've ever had a porter it can't have been very memorable, or good, so I'm just going ahead and claiming that this is my first. :)

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@mazzle/djiofdkt

Hook Norton.png

Sort:  

I admire your adventurous, "I'll let my taste buds taste one for the team." approach this week. I think it all turned out well, since it actually sounds like something I might like to try. Thanks for your sacrifice. :-))

There are times where I regret tasting one for the team however most of the time it works out just fine. :)

Good on ya for trying something different than your usual... "I quite like this random purchasing of beers without knowing anything about them. It's kind of like luck-of-the-draw." I like doing this as well, the surprise factor is great, you do get stung with bad beer sometimes, but you also find some beauts!

Absolutely. I’ve found some real pearls this way but have also experienced some total trash. :)

That's the beauty of it... It's like a lucky dip!

This beer looks great!! Porters are not very common in South Africa.

I’d be interested to see which ones you can get your hands on. :)