Beersaturday... It's been a long time since my last post for this challenge. A very special bottle in this post.

in #beersaturday4 years ago

Well, since its been a long time, let's celebrate this with a very special beer. One of my ultimate favourites. A beer, that's uniquely recognizable and every single time tells a great story to me. And this is exactly this one:IMG_0800.jpg

Oude GEUZE BOON. The mighty Lambic. This exact beer style can seem very strange and almost disgusting for some people, but I'm totally in love with it. I have the relationship with the sour beers for about 4 or 5 years now and in the beginning it was strange for me too. And I seemed to wonder how some people find this beer style attractive, but with the time passing and beers being tasted, I really found the uniqueness of these wild beers.

IMG_0802.jpg

I cannot relly remember when did I buy this bottle, but I think it was about 2 years ago. And decided that I will be having it after some time, to give it some more room to develop its tastes. So, asuming it was brewed in 2014-2015 brewing season, it was about 5 years old. Yey! A lot of time for a beer. And while the traditional beers does not have the chance to keep their qualities in such a long time, the Lambic beers just get better and better.

IMG_0804.jpg

Only a man, who had tried this style can be aware of the complxity of flavors this beer carries. Some say its aroma resembles wet leather, or a barnyard, or even burning rubber. And as unpleasant these aromas can be, they really shine in the beer. And fruitiness, estery sweetness, sourness just make every single sip unique and, well, every sip tells a fairy story, bringing you to another world.

IMG_0808.jpg

This exact beer even created some exciting vortexes in the glass. Does it not seem like a small fairy world? Only your imagination can tell you what to see in this glass.

So what's your experience with sour beers? Do you like/dislike them? I'll be happy to have your opinion. See you soon!

Sort:  

This !BEER looks great!! Here in South Africa, I have not seen sour beers yet!! I must see if I cannot get an imported one to try out!!

I’m loving the fact-checks that it has such a complex flavor without the addition of fancy ingredients and aromatic hops.

Had something like this once, like it but not every day