#Beersaturday On Red Light District! Hivefest 2022

in #beersaturday2 years ago (edited)

#Beersaturday On Red Light District! Hivefest 2022/Amsterdam!

photo001.jpg

Did you know that Caelia was the name given to the beer brewed with barley and wheat in Celtiberian villages? These Hispanics of many centuries B.C. got drunk by macerating the cereals during the process. In addition, the foam was often used to withstand aging.

For me, #BeerSaturday has been one of the most relevant activities on my trip to Amsterdam. Not only for the taste of this elixir but also for its properties, beer is my most precious drink. Thanks for this beer route, @detlev.

SaturdayBeer route was organized before sunset, where we headed to the old part of the city. A very busy place for Amsterdammers and tourists.

photo002.jpg

photo003.jpg

photo004.jpg

The first bar we went to was called Brouwerij De Prael, or so I read, XD. It was a place full of music vinyl on the walls, and an infinite variety of beers. The bars there, have old wooden and glass cabinets full of board games, among them my favorite, Catan, just some people were playing at a table next to it. What envy, my friends don't want to play with me for fear of losing. In a brief moment, I thought "I could always come and live here..., I could play Catan and petanque whenever I wanted, is this place for me..."

At a big round table, next to the hivers, I remember tasting a Blonde whose name I couldn't pronounce or memorize. Among such a variety of beers, I got visually drunk before drinking any of them. For that reason, I let myself be recommended by @alexvan and waited to choose the same one. Of course, I didn't hesitate to order the big glass.
-Do you want the M or L?-.
-The bigger one, please-.

Captura de pantalla (782).png

There, in that place, I and @empoderat, who accompanied me, had the pleasure to meet and talk for long minutes with @detlev. Later, e headed to another place.

On the way to De Bekeerde Suster, the second bar, we had the opportunity to walk in the middle of the Red Light District. Dusk covered the city and the red lights of the ladies' private rooms adorned the streets seductively. Probably, some of us would have stayed to watch a little longer...;)

Finally, we had dinner. Many of us gathered at a few tables at the end of that brewery restaurant. We shared more than words and smiles, it was a nice occasion to meet more people at the #Hivefest. There I had the opportunity to be able to speak in English, and I was able to have conversations, probably longer, in a language, I'm not used to speaking. I am grateful for the pleasant company of @xrayman and @pardinus, again to @detlev for sitting down to make a toast and chat with us, and also with much affection to @revisesociology, who encouraged me to speak without fear, while we had those last beers.

I also learned many things about the venue's own beer. Four stood out among them, "De Manke Monnik", "White Antonia", "De Blonde Barbier" y una riquísima IPA, The Kloosterpils. These beers are unfiltered and are brewed on site with carefully selected malts and hops.

1664232253953.jpg

The brewery brings a number of special beers with a historical story. This steam brewery on the Kloveniersburgwal near the Red Light District is named the original residents of the Monastery, which enjoyed unprecedented popularity in this area in the 16th century. Fallen women who wanted to say goodbye to their sinful life were taken into the monastery with love by De Bekeerde Susteren (the converted sisters). I learned all this by reading the back of their coasters. Hehe.

I am very glad to have written again, this has been a brief part of the adventures that I was able to live in the @Hivefest. It has been wonderful and I look forward to finding out where it will be held next year. :3

Sort:  

Even I enjoyed a ton, and I'm not a beer fan! I actually liked the taste of WHite Antonia. But of course, it was the company that was the highlight of the night. Cheers to you... and here's another !BEER 😉

Hola, señorita, qué tal?

It was nice meeting you. You have a great (and big) man on your side and it was fun to spend time with both of you.

Gracias

!PIZZA & !BEER for you

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @alexvan, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

My pleasure. 😁Good laughs by your side.

Great to hear some of your experiences, it was a good night… and glad you ordered the large beer! (like a guiri). Hope all is well back in Barcelona… I'm currently in Valencia!

Yes, yes, it is true, you said so. I hope you enjoy the good sunshine of the Costa Dorada, here we still have some summer days left. Hehe.

Thanks for your time at #BeerSaturday

See you in Spain

Hi! It would be a pleasure to see you here. I dare to propose Hivefest 2023 in Spain....🤗

Dear, @queengaga

May we ask you to review and support our @cryptobrewmaster GameFi proposal on DHF? It can be found here

If you havent tried playing CryptoBrewMaster you can give it a shot. Our @hivefest presentation available here on the YouTube with a pitchdeck of what we building in general

Vote with Peakd.com, Ecency.com, Hivesigner

Thank you!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@alexvan(1/5) tipped @queengaga (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Hello Señorita @queengaga ! 😊

What a pleasure to read this great post about the special #BeerSaturday in the HiveFest7!
It surely was a unique experience, not only for those precious nectar drinks that we had, but mostly for the more precious an unique company that I had in that nigh!
For sure one of the most "iconique" and exquisite experience that I had in Amsterdam night... Among some others.. LOL off course!
It was a very good surprise to have your post to read when I got home and checked for new notifications on Hive. Here, in this community, our fears are somehow minimized by the warmth welcome and acceptance of others!
Please keep posting. Now that I've know one or two things about you, I wanna read and see some of the photographs that you might be doing back home...

Ps: My favorite one was the Triple "Manke Monnik" (If @soyrosa was "here" she will make me say it with the correct pronunciation... LOL)

See you soon!

You wrote it perfectly :D Hahaha! Shame I can't hear you pronounce it wrong right now ;-)

Aloha @queengaga,
How are you doing?
Lluna and I are settling in Barcelona. I'm connecting with Barcelonians and would like to do a MeetUp.
Would you like to connect with me on Discord?

Lovely greetings
Mazin 👋🏽😌

Thank you Mazin, I am aware of this. I will follow you on discord. Regards.

Fantastic! See you around neighbour 🤗