#BeerSaturday: Kwak Amber Ale!!

in #beersaturday3 years ago

#BeerSaturday: Kwak Amber Ale!!

20210403-170842.jpg

It is Saturday evening and I have lit the fire in anticipation of a nice braai!! I was going to braai some delicious mutton and make some toasted cheese, tomato and onion sandwiches on the coals!!

Well, when we braai it is a good time to have some BEER, and today I was trying a Pauwel Kwak Amber Ale!! This is a Belgium BEER brewed by the Bosteels Brewery.

20210403-165828.jpg

On the label they talk about tastes of Biscuit, Banana, Orange Marmalade, caramel and spices!! Luckily, I did not get all of that as it would be just too much. It is however a good tasting BEER.

20210403-165834.jpg

It pours a dark amber color, with a nice dense white head!!

20210403-165911.jpg

This BEER is quite strong and weighs in at a hefty 8.4% alcohol. It came in a 330 ml bottle.

20210403-173152.jpg
Like I said before, I did enjoy this BEER and it was the perfect BEER to enjoy at the braai fire!!

This is my entry to #BeerSaturday as hosted by @detlev. Why don't you head over and do your own post on a nice ice cold refreshing BEER?

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it!!

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

[

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

If should let you VP charge above 80% and your vote could be worth around 0.40$,not 0.8$ like is now.... Just a suggestion, I hope you don't mind... You can check it here if you want https://hive-now.com/@rynow

Thank you for the suggestion, I must admit, I am not really looking at my VP, I suppose I need to look at it.
!BEER


Hey @abbak7, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I can't believe it, I put the exact same !BEER in my fridge this morning for the weekend. So there will be the same beer again this week on hive.

As long as we enjoy our !BEER al is fine!!


Hey @ynwa.andree, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @ynwa.andree for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Ahhhh, a nice cold beer and a braii. Quality 👍 They go hand in hand

They do, !BEER


Hey @ablaze, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Cheers! Nice review. Kwak is well-known beer with good specific taste.😎🍺🍻

Thank you, !BEER
Cheers!!


Hey @seckorama, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.